Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-30 - 6:08 a.m.

There really is a way beyond reality

across the wide red sea

if not by mere decree

concurrent with the free

voice of authority

engulf the enemy

the word of slavery

set in a joy ride spree

across the wide red sea

and it's the same with me

.

so if it really was a dredge displaced by ridge and breeze

if the armies in pursuit were drowned in shallow seas

it only serves to lend support to my intent treat-tease

Lawyers win their cases by the likes of these

.

I was a corkscrew in the cellar of the vinyard Trite

I had it comin' and it came and now it's done me right

I am a candle, I'm a river, I'm the kids' delight

I'm a runner, I'm a giver, I'm a freak at night

I've got the glitter in my liver and my gastro's tight

professor Higgins, only bigger, minus the masters, right.

I'm an artist, I'm a writer, I'm a lover not a fighter,

I monitor all through the night

the temperature has to be right

relative humidity and flow

chemicals, gases and R.O.

all to create an atmosphere

conducive to the process here

in order to produce their wares

which go to... anyway who cares!?

I'm too many things to list in one setting

but here is the truth, lest my ego's forgetting

what I am now is not what I was

(whatever I am) I know this because

I know what I was and what I was not

And some kind of life force infused with the lot

destroying destruction, retaining the cool

adjoining the unction to one such a fool

as myself in the myre and the pit of my ruin

I don't always know but I like what it's doin...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!