Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-31 - 6:02 a.m.

somewhere in the back of my mentholated mind

where cool breezes tack on the sails checkout line

a course that emerges from the sidebar you find

which breaks away from surges of the choppy bump and grind

and there's a place in this effortless dance I do

to the music of the foretaste of a chance with you

where I consider who you are (and how I think you're hot!)

but my left brain goes bereft and sane debates with not

now it doesn't do much good to analyze the soul

it's a sandwich bite where appetites wage for control

so I raise my swivel neck and parallax for depth

I try to telescope the spec on how to stay in step

because there's something that I crave each time I think of you

like Austin Powers, "oh behave!" it's all I ever do

and it doesn't get much further than the point of entry

because responsibility is such a thorough sentry

saying, "Halt! Who goes there?" and "What's your business here?"

and I answer, "only me" plus let this lovely one come near

she's with me and as you see she's why they broke the mold

but only half the story is still yet to be untold

so introductions all around, me, this is you, and you, here's me

and here's the one who's on the run, here's the one you never see

because the dreams that I suckle cannot ever rescue me

from the searching of my soul before house arresting me

and so I keep this little secret for my fertile come back case

the one I'm planning with a partner in some dreamy future place

who, though she likely won't be you because of this dissension:

the motivation of your angle seems to be contention

and a tendency to fly off the handle bar the grip

so if that's the way she be I say, "good riddance. let her rip!"

because I can't become the reason for her nightly shifting blaming

I'd rather ride the seasons, leave behind the drifty gaming,

I've got better things to do then play this drama out with you

anyhow I wouldn't wish my sorry ass on someone who

Is as utterly engaging and astute as well

so entrancingly upstaging, words could never tell

how unsufferably enraptured I've become with this

now, how is it you captured me with just a kiss?

but then you let me go upon this prayer upon a wing

thinking he may "come around" (is this a "Y" chromasome thing?)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!