Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-25 - 2:46 a.m.

maybe you didn't read the contents on the label

of the package that I came in when you got me off the table

but it's too late for you

no sell by date will do

this is the great brew thru

forget the pay per view

no alka-seltz will do

poor little mate, who knew?

intoxinating brew

would be the life of you

you thought I'd pass right through

but I'm all over you

won't make you sick or blue

won't go away -- or boo

the curtain's torn in two

so here's the hook for you...

this song will continue

on with the show -- stay tuned

the lamp won't dim the moon

so don't you blame the room

or think the flashlight's doomed

it just exposed the dust

it's not the cause -- please trust

this mental vortex here

will not fall prey to fear

if you can hold my hand

I'll treat you to the brand

we'll take the safest route

the neutral place commute

short cut across deception

abort your misconception

this is intoxication

with no contraindication

the wine of love distilled

until your joy's fulfilled

I'll be your favorite crush

these grapes cannot be rushed

squeeze out the juice of love

you just can't get enough

this pressure so sublime

no wine before it's time

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!