Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-23 - 3:13 p.m.

it didn't always fare this way

I'd go for weeks some nights and pray

brain cells that died and went away

would resurrect themselves, OK?

but flying low beneath the scan

running silent was a man

popping rollers, jacks and stands

with just the oracle in hand.

now you might say, "ok, so what?"

"are there no legs beneath my butt?"

"you think my life is incomplete?

are there no treads upon my feet?"

.

This isn't something I can hide

To get my way (Lord knows I tried)

Nor is this just a thing I do

To try to get my way with you

And I put no faith in the man

Who doesn't know this simple plan

A planet with no postage stamp

no pack of data had a camp

without the handshake protocal

a no "come one" a no "come all"

a triple threat to those recalled

and I just have to stay apalled

if you don't get this plan installed

(the bouncer won't take mastercard)

so hit it quick and hit it hard

the doorway opens there you are

in your own fool efficient car

empowered by the plasma star

the force behind, the source to bind,

the three-in-one of science mind

and higher laws of love in kind

until you witness it you're blind

you must experience the glue

amalgamate of all that's true

far from the world of pass or fail

so much more than a good night tale

the reason why I so can say

it didn't always fare this way

is once I lived where now I stand

but now it's just a place I land

love will body-slam the hate

and crash this city limit gate

I like to visit time and date

take this mo' fo' a ride till late

fall back, regroup, meditate

on the nation of our state

love can renegotiate

the Spirit of God in this primate

the dynamite of the cyber age

And if this extrasensory rate

ceases to dispense, vibrate,

fails to misappropriate

all toxins we don't hope we ate

and if the mind no more can store

the reason that I came here for

and when I'm out of CD ROMs

I'm going all-out war

and I'll be droppin' BOMBS!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!