Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-06 - that girl

She has a stormy side that she keeps inside her heart

She has a special thing for the culinary art

She hits a pile-on cone on her way to work one day

and cries because it could've been a person in the way

She's such a goofy girl but she's classy all at once

And I sometimes have to wonder is she smart or just a dunce?

She laughs out loud at movies like Patch Adams and his art

Where he makes a funny entrance that looks like a female part

And she doesn't seem to care that I think she's such a klutz

Or that special kind of girl that can make my heart go nuts

But I love her and I pray that maybe someday she will see

That I wish her all the best (even if it isn't me!)

Love is unconditional

Love keeps selfless vigil

Love is all provisional

and Love is not fragizzle

it doesn't seem to notice when others do it wrong

Love is not judgemental

Love is all day long

Love is not just mental

Love comes from the heart

And Love is always gentle

even when the two must part

So even though she's gone away

Her memories won't fade

She'll always have a place to stay

She'll always have it made

I'll keep her in the silence of a heartfelt wish I share

With the God who reassures me that His love is always there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!