Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-11-07 - it's about you

True / I had hoped that you / were open to the idea of two / getting to know each other better / having more fun times spent together / that could be done in a such simple laid back way / interaction with you would be OK / very little effort could be spent / but every worthwhile moment - heaven sent / because I treasured our connection in the past / a little measure of affection that might last / I had to see if you were willing too / This was not just for me it was for you / So I respect your decision to decline / and I trust in God's will - I will be fine / therein we find the difference / between selfish love and preference / and a love for one another in God's way / so there really isn't much more now to say / it's just the means by which the love of God can grow / in the ever timeless art of letting go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!