Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-02 - sweet invitation

it's not like you were innocent
it's not like I was heaven-sent
it's more like we were tolerant
of something that could be

when lost in my conundrum
and feeling like the dumb one
it's best if there is someone
to help my heart get free

and this has been the case with you and me
I tried to get away so I could see

in times where I was blinded
so often times reminded
how failures left my mind dead
and how I needed you

I questioned all my answers
Eliminated dancers
Consulted with romancers
but none of that would do

I only found a deeper love for you
But now I know that you don't love me too

So just as I resolve to
Elimidate, absolve you
I find that in my small view
I've done it once again

I got your invitation
acknowledge your oblation
without infatuation
commit to be your friend

the only way to move on in the end
and thankfully my heart is on the mend

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!