Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-03 - My Lovely

you should see the way she talks,
the way she acts the way she walks,
swaying like the palm trees on the Nile

the way she, with her lips pursed, tries to smile
the way she hides them underneath
so self conscious of her teeth
though they're beautiful to me
along with everything I see

and when she's about to laugh out loud
there's this shy look, humble, proud
sweet and sassy all at once
makes me act just like a glunce
as I try to play it cool
she's out of my league - I'm no fool
and yet
you should see her when she cries, when she tries, and when she sighs...

and when she's out with other guys
I go blind
you should see the way that lady blows my mind
you should see the way I've loved her since the day I first thought of her

you should see her as my lovely fades away
from the dreams that I held onto yesterday

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!