Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-11-28 - WHO ARE YOU...

and How can you write the prose of my heart?

No one knows my secrets. Were they to scan my hard drives and download all my messages they would not even have a start.

Yet you somehow know what is between the lines of my unspoken desire.

You soothe my feverish pitch and you quench my raging fire.

How can I find you when you hide yourself in streets of anonymity and strike the pose of a manequin in the store windows along love's boulevard?

You live and breathe inside me and make me wonder why it has to be this hard.

Were I to chase you down and corner you in one of the many places your loveliness graces, and your comeliness caters to, would the timing be right?

But No. Love is my muse. And love alone will guide me through the night.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!