Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-09-29 - sweet freedom

I was a teenage monster
though no one knew it true
outside I was a punster
happy go lucky or blue
but inside I was dead
deep within my soul
my runaway life was led
to cast off all control
I thought it was a mindset
I thought it was false guilt
I thought if I could just get
away from what man built
then I would be set free
but lo I found the truth
the prison was in me
not safeguards of my youth
I looked into the sky
and searched out on the sea
gave it the college try
yet found no rest in me
and then I heard the sound
the sweetest melody
what's lost could soon be found
what's bound can be set free
the words came like a sonnet
they streamed into my soul
and once I stood upon it
the incomplete was whole
and I could not conceive
such love there shown to me
the hour I did believe
my Jesus set me free

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!