Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-10-15 - ThinKing

My story isn't so unlike the others
not gory even though I led my brothers
down a violent path that sought their life
the secret silent wrath of sin and strife
to me it was the only way to be
run free and never let no man run me
but as I went the way that path led on
I fell into rebellion full head on
Yes as I went the way that road went on
I fell in the abyss of Abbaddon
what's more I found the thing
I thought good times would bring
turned out to be the dreaded ball-n-chain
that held our fathers to a life of pain
so in the end I Learned
to Grow and not get Burned
to have Creator's light shine through my soul
a prayer that He would come and take control
but here I am in time
finding out that I'm
still very much desirous of this love
to give to everyone from God above
to get over my self
and bring life love and health
to the ones so lost just like I was
to do all of the things that real love does
to leave my comfort zone
believe in God alone
and reach up to reach out to the lost
for the King I am counting all the cost...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!