Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-23 - 12:41 p.m.

it's not a family trait

it's nothing that I ate

and it didn't come from skating with holy rollers

it's an early warning sign

it keeps my life in line

but it's so hard to define

never mind

it's just a spirit thing

it's just a holy nudge

it's like a circuit judge in the brain

it's just a spirit thing

it's here to guard my heart

it's just a little hard to explain

it pushes when I quit

it smells a counterfeit

sometimes it works a bit like a teleprompter

when it's teleprompting you

I pray you'll let it through

and I'll help you with the how

but for now

it's just a spirit thing it's just a holy nudge it's like a circuit judge in the brain it's just a spirit thing it's here to guard my heart it's just a little hard to explain

[Bridge]:

I took the pulpit

then backed down again

some things in heaven cannot be explained

I took the soapbox

then backed down again

some things in heaven cannot be explained

I took the airwaves

then backed down again

some things in heaven cannot be explained

----------------------------------------

Spirit Thing -- by The Newsboys

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!