Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-24 - 4:01 a.m.

come look in anytime

I'm still here in my mind

Not too much for someone to love

.

Therapeutic in kind

I'm still doing just fine

Reaching higher and higher above

.

Not too far from you

In this star preview

There's a darker brew

And it's marked for you

.

I know it doesn't seem

Like you're in a dream

When this cup gives steam

got to ride this beam

.

To the outskirts of the swirl

Far beyond the tilt-a-whirl

Of the gags which made you hurl

Though irritation makes the pearl

.

But your secretions are in drought

You need a hand to pull you out

"Who can be trusted now?" you shout,

"Each one I meet leaves me in doubt!"

.

So comes the whisper, in effect,

Makes the decree, forgive neglect,

And adds some downloads to correct

This oversight of your defect

.

And so you coast here

Inertia ghost peer

Streamlined the most near

Convection's cross tier

Resisting lost fear

Insisting my ear

Misunderstood clear

You're free to go dear

.

"I can't be trusted now," you say

"I'm confident in my own way,

I'm reticent but it's okay,

Where I'm content is where I lay

And where I lay my head to pray

Is far from any form of play

Because I'm really not OK

what was the question, anyway?"

.

so I smile and wave goodbye

for I have learned the butterfly

looks best, at least in my mind's eye,

when she is also free to fly

.

but inside though I know what's best

I hide here, deep inside my chest,

the volume of the whisperfest

and pray that in time you'll be blessed

.

so...

.

come look in anytime

I'm still here in my mind

Not too much for someone to love

.

Therapeutic in kind

I'm still doing just fine

Reaching higher and higher above

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!