Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-17 - enough lacklustre

where does hip hop up, go down,

ride the rail into motown?

down where you R&B with me

forever in this rap city

forget contemporary pop

don't let the temporary drop

seduce you for a fluffed chartbuster

less is more, enough lacklustre

back to where the vibe is true

these be songs of me and you

remember how we played it raw?

we moved into the groove with awe

skilled programming -- synergy

still I'm jamming inwardly

from the vibe that struck a chord

music that can't be ignored

this, my soul-feel song to you,

no other ensemble will do

accoustics wouldn't be the same

if played by any other name

it must reverberate within

these songs pick up where you begin

new resonance with heart and soul

a relevance that lends control

to higher realms which captivate

all other helms that navigate

the listing variants and shifts

the cargo vessels bearing gifts

exotic island pamperings

spoils that only refuge brings

a harbor where you're safe and sound

a host of secrets lost and found

an ocean of unchartered beats

all surrendered at your feet

so not just any song will do

not when it's composed for you

just all the soul a heart can muster

this song is smoothe -- enough lacklustre

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!