Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-18 - refer to detachment

i could never hate you

for doing what you did

believe me I relate to

the things that you forbid

I should have been cold hearted

I should have just said no

I guess once I get started

it's hard to let it go

I listen to the experts

who say "there is no way

a woman's love would desert...

otherwise she'd stay

she'll say she loves you madly

but mark my word it's true

she wants to leave you badly

or she'd be there with you

she hopes you'll get the message

she hopes you'll take the hint

she's not into confessing

your love was just a stint

a friend to hold her hand

a strength in time of trial

someone to call "the man"

a kiss to make her smile..."

.

and even though I knew this

and since then it's been shown

I didn't think clear through this

and now my cover's blown

I thought you were downhearted

and rushed to comfort you

I acted so retarded

I didn't know what to do

I thought you felt what I felt

It's such a stupid luck

to say after the card's dealt

"hey dealer, got a buck?"

I should have swallowed a shoe

I should have gotten a clue

instead of jeopardizing

what might not be quite through

I should have taken a shower

so cold it turned me blue

I should've fought the power

that made me hot for you

I should have done a lot of things

but let's just summarize

conclusively affection brings

a blindness to my eyes

so if you're downtown grinding

and I walk in the club

don't view my neverminding

as some half-hearted snub

I hope it won't offend you

if I down one and leave

just tell them that I send you

and I'm easy to deceive

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!