Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-16 - buh bye

people come and people go

passing ships, some you know

vaporous breaths and steamy clouds

untimely deaths and widow shrouds

drawn lace curtains, cordoned crowds

song uncertain - played too loud

day succombs to nightfall then

morning brings the sun again

children chatter, life goes on,

it won't matter when I'm gone

.

just one crack - this space in time

don't look back and read this rhyme

your self-esteem might take a hit

I don't have time for those who quit

I can't persuade you to exchange

the emptiness and thoughts deranged

for something sacred, true and strange

you think you know what's going on

it won't matter when I'm gone

.

rip off the sick'ning shade of green

that keeps you in this quarantine

worm away in segment dread

this seed I've planted in your head,

and something far above your mind,

will help you leave those doubts behind

the Spirit of God is moving on

so

it won't matter when I'm gone

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!