Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-17 - 5:45 a.m.

think of this as a conversation I'm trying to have with you

one inwhich my imagination is dying for a clue

as just to what I'm not quite sure until you've said your peace

but whispering a name (Lenore) I'm flooded with release

Last night I saw you in my dream on scattered lonely streets

your hair was stringing down upon your fingers on your cheeks

and you were suffering inside, I felt it in my soul

if only you could know the strength it takes to keep control

I'm haunted by your memory and what I've come to know

as the multifacet gem in me which vibrates when you glow

perhaps relaxed intensity would mellow into passion

a funny thing called intimacy -- did I tell you I'm old fashioned?

but I'm history, since you came to be

revealed in my vision

admission free: to help you see the thoughts in this decision

to go this route which comes about and morphs back into nothing

morality has got to be a science based uncuffing

and everyone sells out to something -- "whose fool are you?" applied;

this hunger is for one thing: a God-shaped void inside

and people try to fill that space with things the body wants

so I don't mean to chill your face with sarcasm and taunts

it's just to get your attention (not into beating you)

so I can state my intention, how's your god treating you?

are there moments where you wonder if this stuff is killing you?

in the lightning and the thunder is there love fulfilling you?

Please don't stay disconnected, let me know you know I care

don't impersonate neglected, call my name and I'll be there

And I would never judge you, no, not condemningly

I would not expect to budge you, I'm more in to Watchman Nee

and a dog will probably bite you if you try to take his bone

but toss the dog a steak and he'll leave that bone alone.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!