Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-16 - fami-liar

I know she wants to see me now that she realizes
there was no need to flee me, no reason for disguises
but it's too late, the window's gone, what we had has moved along
all the things we thought we shared
have disappeared into thin air
shapeshifted
face-lifted
drop-shipped and regifted
dissipated
terminated
revoked
invalidated
unspoken
under-stated
so broken
I've okay'd it
there's no need for us to say it
we both know we overplayed it
took cohesion
made repulsion
no good reason
for devulging
intermingled love with pain
nature's way, like acid rain,
seems to bring this sad refrain
how can good turn bad again?
I'm sorry I can't love you like that anymore
I've passed onto the next plane through the exit door
And there's no way for me to come back
to the place where I could unpack
open up my heart to you
that's a thing I used to do
and used-to-do's should not be used
as means to ends with bygone friends
if things that we enjoyed back then
have turned the last page to the end
it's over and I can't pretend
that I would ever read it again
poor liar
on fire
can't know her
it's over...

so over.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!