Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-19 - see you

it's prob'ly not a good thing
if I turn away from you
it means there is no reason to remain
and all that patience would bring
and all that one would do
precipitously washes down the drain

true love is motivated
it cannot be abated
and even when it's hated
it still continues on

but pride in darkness dwelling
might drain this force - compelling
if you are not dispelling
the ways that should be gone

reality checks are in the mail
this love expects that you will fail
if you insist and won't avail
your ownership - your soul

for blackness sucks the life benign
and all the while leaves love behind
feeding on your self-ruled mind
a light absorbing hole

but if in time you turn to see
with single-minded focus, be
in synchronized priority
with this pure spirit true

you may just find as you search more
the only One worth living for
is what lies just beyond the door
which I once held for you

but now I must go through
and turn my back on you
and hope you see it's true
apart from this you're screwed

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!