Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-05-15 - outside in

I know where you've been
outside looking in
trying to read the message in the stars

I once lived there too
trying to get a clue
what it means in dim lit scenes and bars

or out there on the ranges
rolling with the changes
seeking meaning in the trails and streams

or life inside an office
living like a crawfish
backing off from ambition and dreams

I've lived in those places
staring at lame faces
living like there's really nothing else

I've flown prideful drones
taking shots at clones
hyped production markets for what sells

but once the Spirit hits you
it will never quit you
take the hand extended you in love

for nothing could be worse
than riding in the herse
and not knowing if you have peace above

I don't mean to be rude
intrude your solitude
but there's one thing you have to understand

we're outlaws in this place
stuck in time and space
apart from this we'll all pollute the land:

a backed-up promise God ordained man plan

so come on in lost soul you won't be banned.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!