Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-05-14 - road2emmaus

never counted the cost
when I was lost
driven and tossed
reckless and flossed

till I came to the cross

then it was boss

I was searching and lame
I was bored with the game
I was so hard to tame

till I heard that sweet name

then I wasn't the same

there was love

and a peace that I was only dreaming of
there was Tommy there was Sue
there was me and there was you
there was something strong and true
and it grew

until all that there was left was precious few
who had grown into a mighty multitude
resurrected from the ruins like residue

and giving praise unto the One all glory's due.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!