Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-05-19 - threshold

you'd come correct
have some respect
if you knew what I knew
of the elect
in circumspect
are raised but just a few

what condition
pre-positions?
that is to say
what paves the way
what opens up the door
to a life of so much more?

on solid ground
here's what I've found
before you ask what for?

try this instead
what's more

Among the trees
I've felt the breeze
I've hunted for my game

I've paddled streams
and sidewalk dreams
and nothing meant the same

as when I fell down my knees
and learned first hand but one can please
the mighty hand of destinies
that moved to crush His Son
and so His will was done
when justice met the One
and victory was won
and now we sing these songs of grace
while learning how to take the place
of one who's running in a race
toward Zion in the north
to let this word go forth
and cover all the earth
with this good news -- New Birth
the word says we've been reconciled
no longer enemies reviled
the God of all creation smiled
and we are no more death defiled
let resurrection come
the joy of His kingdom
removes what stood before
the threshold of love's door

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!