Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-09-05 - notworthit

wisdom cries out in the streets
but some still say it's thunder
from the skies where heaven meets
the spirits filled with wonder
where angels fight with demons
where souls are won and lost
where lady folly's screamin
"I didn't count the cost"

where brittany's spears are broken
where brad pitt's swallow flies
it's there the priceless token
more treasured than your eyes
is traded for a ticket
to go for one day's fare
to spend upon the wicked
who vanish in thin air

there is no greater treasure
than this eternal flame
this fortune beyond measure
no thrill that you can name
is worth forsaking the King
how does it profit - do tell
if a man should gain everything
yet lose his dear soul in hell

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!