Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-09-04 - Method Monster

I drove by your house last week
just why I didn't know
construction was across the street
where forests used to grow
all in a flash of memory
I thought of feverish love
and wondered how it came to be
that ours was not enough
I thought of how I acted
how I should get a part
my every line exacted
to liberate your heart
I should get an oscar
I should take a bow
the way I played the monster
just makes me wonder how
the method is becoming
the part we have to play
without ever succumbing
to that which takes away
I drove around the corner
and headed down the street
still no less of a mourner
that we no more should meet.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!