Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-02-05 - Like This

Sneaking in my back door
What in the world you here for?
Listen, I don't want anymore
I've become satisfied

Once I pined for just a taste
Out into the night with haste
Spent it all and watched it waste
I was preoccupied

But something opened up my eyes
Something cut me down to size
I saw through the lust and lies
Now there's love inside

Love inside (but not like that)
Love that loves you where you're at
Be you thin or be you fat
Love that squelches pride

Love that's real (think Shallow Hal)
You may be one sexy gal
Butterfaced or downright foul
One thing you can't hide

Beauty, skin deep, cannot stone
This old head (well, not alone)
Ugliness cuts to the bone
One thing will abide

Love that's faithful through the years
Helps you overcome your fears
Shares your burdens and your tears
All those tears you've cried

I know what you're thirsting for
What you're doing at my door
Something leads you to much more
Than a one night ride

Drink this water - let it spring
Up to the everlasting thing
It will give you praise to sing
Resurrect what died

Safely you'll abide
Sweetly now, reside
Take it all in stride
Let love come inside

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!