Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-27 - knowspeak

Everyone makes mistakes
Lord knows I've made a few
I've had my share of breaks
Be honest so have you
What about your life
The ways that you have failed
To put an end to strife
And all the ways you wailed
about your own agenda
not working as you planned
you say all things will end up
the way you understand
how arrogant is that
how far have you gone down
to think that's where it's at
and what's lost can't be found
what were you way back when
to what have you arrived
does healing not depend
on something uncontrived
is there no God at evening
to smile on hope and grace
extended in believing
that there's another place
beyond what you're perceiving
beyond what you must face
beyond your limitations
is this the end all case


you think that love is just a show?
how can the damaged be repaired?
they don't care of what you 'know'
until they know how much you care

sometimes that means letting go
sometimes all we have is prayer
sometimes life's more than we know
sometimes action clears the air

sometimes love means letting go

sometimes all we have is prayer.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!