Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-28 - Like Love

what I like about you
beyond your outward appearance
is what I have in view
in light of perseverence
your way of taking charge
in certain situations
like when we take a large
group to a destination
I like the way you bring
your personal touch to bear
in every little thing
and how you like to share
your love with all your friends
and how you seem to care
the message that it sends

I like the way I feel
when you are by my side
and how you're so for real
you take it all in stride

when you went away
my heart went with you too
I wanted you to stay
but want what's best for you

I didn't think that I
was falling hard for you
I was just 'that guy'
a someone you once knew

when I forgot my place
you still befriended me
and time could not erase
the person that I see

I like who you are
I don't know everything
I just know near and far
your thoughts will always bring

a hope for all that's good
to fill your days with joy
and what is understood
by every girl and boy
who knows the real you
a woman who hangs on
to what she knows is true
one who sees beyond
the gossip and the hate
one who I have learned
to so appreciate
I confess I've yearned
to have you all for me
I made a simple plan
based on what I see
if I could be your man
somehow I know that we
could make a better way
could see a brighter day
no matter what some say
we'd make it come what may

I like you very much
that's all that I can say
I like that you are touched
by my heartfelt display
I still want you to know
that I would wait for you
I'm out with so and so
but they will never do
this is what I know
I like loving you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!