Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-30 - keep it surreal

I'm sure it could be right
in the back of my mind I might
believe that there's a someone who is true
like some sailor who is hoping for lands new
little realizing things which lie before
as sireens lure his vessel to the shore
and reefs crash through the hull
and they find his shrunken skull
amid artifacts in caverns painted eerie
and the history channel reenacts their theories
and the mystery of how this plundered land
retalliated when their guests got out of hand
who deserved what fate has dealt them
no woman ever felt them
or knew what kind of shelter they would be
the real man who sailed the troubled sea
and knew, for time had taught him,
from surface to the bottom
the course of true love never runs so smooth
as when you have the real thing to soothe

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!