Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-01 - throughly purged

here at the pinnacle
my head is cynical
surveying the apex of the worldly point of view
I've been around the mental-block a time or few
I've failed to see the limitations of the bubble
that is expanding with futility and trouble
an ever-increasing mass
of the things we do to pass
all the time that we think we seem to have
and we languish in our independant salve
boredom's mistress gazing through the pane
of a world's eye view by networks gone insane

the grip revised the script
so he could go get ripped
"at 5 O'clock I'm off - union work"
the director went out golfing
the stagehands all are scoffing,
"the floor director's such a bloody jerk"
the actors all mixed in with the crew
and no one knows exactly what to do
but all believed their dreams just might come true
even though jackpot winners are quite few
bets placed on tri-fecta based on data gone askew
surveying at the apex of the worldly point of view

the bleakness of the outlook is all based on perspective
obsession with security is safety (self-protective)
can anybody take this way too far?
especially when we don't know who we are
we don't see ourselves as dangers to our selves
we'd sooner see the fairies and the elves
which keep our minds distracted from the truth:
we've been mentally-conditioned from our youth
logically one could say, "there are rules we must obey...
or we'll have to be scared straight -- but either way!"
but here's a little secret that I've learned
love walks through the fire
and won't get burned


previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!