Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-30 - decoder ring

Much of the time I talk in code
with hints of types and shadows sowed
and rarely get specific
(I leave that to prolific)
sincerity's implied
except where noted (right)
obsession is denied
(my time is occupied)
but here's what's going on with me right now...

a lady friend, you see, I met somehow
well, actually...
let's see...
my bro, hooked me up with her
as someone I'd relate to, er...
but I really wasn't sure
as I recall
so anyway, I went and made the call
"nothing ventured - nothing gained" after all
surprise! it turned out unexpected
we very quickly grew connected
in her trust I felt protected
and for years now I respected
that she was just a friend and really nothing more
well, she moved back to the place she lived before
California - but anyway, to make this story even longer
my trust was based on this and growing ever stronger
as far as lady friends I thought she was my best
then the word gets back to me from other friends out west
oh never mind it gets complicated
besides, I feel just devastated
so I turn to this to get away
and other modes which codes just can't convey
I don't know how to trust again
and I won't give up but now and then
I wonder...
why does passion make me think of thunder?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!