Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-24 - 7:08 a.m.

Sheer madness trims your mental hedge

You spray vows with lemon pledge

And I sit twiddling idly by

To count the diamonds in your sky

No, this aint no Beatles song

And Papa Roach may not last long

But once in a while you've got to say

Silly willy woman won't come my way

.

I'm gonna soak up the sun

I don't know why I didn't come

Goodbye to you, those things you do

And other lines that we sing to

But when it all comes down to bait

We use sinkers, fish will weight

To the bottom till they die

Which tanks a lot, way the by

.

I said that backwards didn't I?

Does this make sense? Who am I?

Am I a pilot? make a note.

No, an angler? Rock the boat.

Break it down to build it up

Brass Monkey? Where's the cup?

G'day mate, it's all just crikey

I polo, but not for Nike

.

Did I turn into Marilyn Manson?

I'd sooner switch to disco dancin'

Scrape my belly with a rusty razor,

Go to an ameteur vision laser

Let them practice on my eyes

Eat flied lice, please hold the flies,

Than be caught dead in his thigh highs

Thank God I'm still "one of the guys"!

.

OK, I'm quitting, one more thing

I have a bee without a sting

A butterfly who flutters by

And flirts with you, you ask me why?

Let's say I had a play to show

A show to play, oh I don't know

I guess what I am trying to say

Is this is more than words at play.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!