Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-12 - breakdown. 1. 2.


who you are
I don't know
but as far
as your words go
you own it
you've shown it
I hear them
and I know the sound
I feel you
and you break it down
no one spells it out like that
not the way you do
you're all at once OldSchool and Phat
fallen down and true
you're like an institution
a new wave sound solution
a hybrid taste of fusion
vernacular illusion
you paint the pieces separately
and join them at the wounded knee
in ways white-man and native hearts
learn the whole, the sum of parts,
the greater of your verbal arts
the place where the conclusion starts
it all comes clear to me
the how where blind men see
it's somewhere in the coming down
from the dizzy lights of town
and all the while goes round and round,
you make me smile when...
I have found
at the start then
up till now
I love you and
you break it down

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!