Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-11 - Miss You So Long

Hello my long lost friend
Hello and how've you been?
Yeah, I know. it's true.
I've been real busy too

What's that? You've suffered much?
You could have used a friend?

Same here... so out of touch
So sad it had to end

I loved you way back then
I loved too much, my friend

I've seen you here and there
Remembered places where
We had the time to spare
We took the time to care

I've seen you now and then
Remembered places when
We had the time to spend
We needed time to mend

But reasons have their seasons,
Attractions have reactions,
Emotions are like potions
in fact, our interactions
may not have been as real
as buisiness-like contractions
just something that we feel
dissolving into factions
a moment that we steal
two room-mate rogues in traction
a temporary deal
for reasons of attraction
alliances congeal
as bonds which lead to action
and just as quickly peal...

bananna split: tri-fraction

so anyway, you know
just what I'm trying to say

those times, where did they go?
we let them get away

these people, passing by,
they think it strange, I'm sure
they prob'ly wonder why
I'm talking to the curb
to see me here alone
with no one at my side
they check for a cell phone
they quickly meet my eye
they think that I pretend
to converse, by and by,
with some imagined friend
but they don't know that I
just don't know how to end
long after you must fly


they think I need to mend
they prob'ly think I'm high
they think that I pretend
to converse, by and by,
with some imagined friend
but they don't know that I
just don't know how to end
long after you must fly


so anyway, my friend
Miss You
So Long
Good Bye

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!