Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-24 - 6:22 p.m.

is this the summit of the climb?/ the place you nurse your cursory rhyme?/ the course that curses everytime/ its hugged at turns right on a dime/ with screeching protests as the grind/ continues all around inclines/ with dangerous curves on warning signs?/ please tell me this track isn't mine!/ though once it was it isn't now/ and that's because I crashed somehow/ and I got off that wicked cow/ that course which forks the here and now/ and serves it up for open throttle/ drinks the gas right from the bottle/ thinks the baby's worth the coddle/ win the cup and kiss the model/ very little consolation/ bleak financial situation/ you've been built for transportation/ but here you ram your carbeuration/ round and round the same ol' track/ up and down shift on the tach/ RPMs massage your back/ as I wave checkered flags in fact/ to signal you to pit stop quick/ you need a break -- your brakes will stick/ this runaround will make you sick/ if you don't burn out like a wick/ the flames engulf your huddled form/ you tried to ride the lightning storm/ as if it were a game to play/ as if you were a runaway/ your face is worn and so forlorn/ you tried to wave and toot your horn/ but all your fans had gone away/ there's no one on the track today/ except for me, your friend for free/ see, you were built for luxury/ and now you'll finally come to be/ the chauffered, pampered Model E.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!