Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-12-28 - means no

I think I owe her that atleast some recognition
She's no mere cat apart from precognition
Way out of my league!
too smart, too hot, too sleek!
But this is what I'd say, if I to her, should speak:

Ahem...

I wanted to apologize, first of all, for letting my feelings get in the way
and for taking offense that you didn't call or write or give me the time of day.

I didn't know where you were at and as a brother I wanted to chat
catch up, resolve some issues, or talk about this and that

but now I know why you wouldn't show
just one more shoot em up rodeo
it's your turn now
I call your bet
your very next vow
could bring regret
or maybe it will serve you well
only the muse will tell

karma is a bitch they say
it all depends on how you play

and since you threw some love my way
or did the muse just mock my play
I'll keep to the straight and narrow way

I've got a 'karma' that will ever say:

He who fights with all he's got and then takes flight away
Finds he bought the energy to fight another day.

"aweigh"

parlay?

nothing left to say?

I'll miss you anyway...
wish you'd ask me to stay...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!