Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-08 - not hollow

I'm not searching anymore
Not the way I was before
I don't crawl low on the floor

I'm not hollow anymore

Once I sought to fill the hole
Deep inside my empty soul
Lost at love and lost control
Substitutes could not console

Naval-gazing only proved
Motivation up and moved
Mental ruts were deeply grooved
My rough spots were hard to smooth...

Groping for the sacred door
The one that led to something more
Brought me to some distant shore
What was life worth living for?
Inner conflict slashed and tore
Ancient allies went to war
Playful fires flamed to a roar
Nothing followed like before
Evil wallowed at my door
Time had swallowed up my core

But I'm not hollow anymore

Someone took up residence
Someone came to my defense
Someone granted recompense
Gave me something I could sense
Paid my well-deserved sentence
Covered every damned expense

Someone loved me and what's more
I'm not hollow anymore
someone gave his life and bore
sins of present and before
all the future had in store

And I'm not hollow anymore!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!