Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-01 - my friend...

I saw your star tonight
a vibrant watchful light
and energies emerged
caressing as they surged
up into my mind
though somewhat undefined
I felt your whispered prayer
reported I'll be there
and lifted on the breeze
of midnight fantasies
but in the daunting hour
the darkness holds a power
and many hopes are dashed
when love's sweet ride is crashed
by recklessness of man
and detours we don't plan
some dreams may never come
and wars are waging from
those crushed and rushing out
to kill off any doubt
those coming in full force
the haters in our course

but angels singing loud
like swords that part the crowd
"free your mind," they say,
"the rest will come your way"
and "there's a place for us"
somewhere beyond today
so don't you cry, don't fuss
we'll make it work some way
we'll meet here when we pray
in fields of hopeful gray
it's all we've got it seems
we'll meet here in our dreams
until the time is right
when light dispells the night
and just men do what's right
all races, tribes: unite
and haters lose the fight
burning oh so bright
the star I saw tonight
one love
one faith
one family
only a dream could make this be
I'm open to you, you're open to me
the bonfire of eternity

attacking force -- surprised!
the dream is realized...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!