Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-11 - lovespacetime

Right now the scale is weighted down
Tipped toward times that can't be found
Times I only dream about
For so long I've lived without
The solace I so often sought
pleasures that cannot be bought
and yet I find her in my thought
in a heart that won't get caught
in a dream that comes and goes
time is all the watchman knows
watching, waiting, searching out
will my hope defeat my doubt?
You, who dwells outside of time
bring to me the method I'm
holding onto in this climb
as I seek resolve in rhyme
for such attainment would force change
and though to some this might sound strange
I am in my comfort zone
I've been in love and on my own
in hindsight it just wasn't me
I've been married, I've been free
somehow it wasn't meant to be
and I lost my identity
friends for now is what I say
she's in my heart but will she stay?
thank You for this time away
for time is space and space will weigh
heavily on me today
time and space is good, ok?
...but these are things that slip away

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!