Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-27 - 12:16 a.m.

ah... beer (it's here) the nectar of the gods

--now wait before I hear

those cheers and see those nods--

remember, there's a fear of right against all odds

and we don't want to stir the waters deep beyond the lodge.

yeah, I know I said "I'm tired of rhyme and lyric"

not trying to guard my rice bowl, don't label me empiric,

I haven't gone commercial in many ways but one

My nightmare infomercial has only just begun

The truth is there's a form here

Creative yet adherent

Not sticking with the "norm" here

But clear from interference

As I clear my throat (ahem)

And break into a song

I'm wailing all alone again

But I won't be for long

For the yearning

in my chest

Is that the curse upon the earth

would soon be lifted,

(put to rest).

And God would grant for all it's worth

that we'd be gifted

With all it takes to win the hearts

of all who'll come

And haste the day when we won't stray from this Kingdom

When they see the liquid fire coming from a pure source...

I've wrestled with desire for a thing, with no remorse

And the struggle to be free and become all I'm meant to be

Is in the plan that we should be

together as one, bodily

That's just the way it's meant to be

The law of love infinity

I need you and you need me

A love on which we both agree

A refuge for victims

And all the abused

the druggies, the wiccans,

and those who feel used...

A tree by the river

With branches that reach

To bestow on the giver

All alone on the beach

To take what is given

And bask in the taste

For this beer I'm forgiven

But I still won't get wasted

So I drink to your health

To your family and kind

And I pray that you're wealthy

in your heart, bank and mind

ever caught up in culture

with an eye for the prize

I used language unsculptured

for this barley and rye

it's a product of man

and I don't mean to boast

be it tapped, bottled, canned

I declare in this toast

It's the beer that we love

[Everybody! sing!!]

It's the beer that we drink...

oh yeah...

sea chanties...

all... at... my... command.

where was this going?

yes. and this is my point.

when I rhyme I'm enjoying

happenstance there enjoined.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!