Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-29 - 3:47 a.m.

Broadcasted, lamblasted

Food for your thought: love lasted,

Tripped up, road rash, on your ass skid,

Survival equals cold cash and you're plastered

Revival of the sex bash with some bastard

Used up all the old stash and got nasty

Everybody got trashed and it's a tragedy

Love you couldn't get past, now just imagine me

Home with my crew trying to hold it all down

Heart full of hope ever since you left town

That we'd be back together whenever you come back around

Believing you'd be true due to the true love you have found

Sandbagging, booty tagging,

I was pretty fly and you were smitten, no bragging

Thought I heard you cry and then you split to go schoolin'

Every other guy who'd come and sit for you, droolin'

You tore my heart apart and then you bled me, no foolin'

Beheaded all the knights who served you while you were rulin'

I knew you wanted out, you kept it real as Walter Diz

That's what it's all about and that's what makes it what it is

Now you point at my poker face and say I'm only bluffin'

But the oven ain't the only place you microwave your muffin

If I reserve my earnings till I find a sound investment

It's only cuz I'm learning just what "playing close to chest" meant

But when the game is over, like ol' Kinney Rogers said,

"There'll be time enough for counting" [insert] when the deal is dead.

So I close the easel at the long end of a day

I throw out all the uselessness and keep the things that pay

I prospect the horizon of the landscape I can see

I travel down a road that leads to where I want to be

And wonder if you ever stop to reminisce on me

My whisper forlorn mermaid tossed amidst the raging sea

Booming with its surf and mounting waves which rise and fall

The noise of which cannot drown out your whispering at all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!