Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-13 - lights out doors open

shut out the light but leave the door open
you got the right to do what I'm hopin

if and when you see me on the way

and I know we might disagree
but I get you and you get me

and that's a trust that love cannot betray

so I'll just leave it open anyway

part of me wants to continue to be like I am
another part very small thinks I don't give a damn

and I can't change me more than I could you
there's some things even I want not to do
but I've got to be honest "to thine own self be true"

I could see it come upon us if I were to be with you

I could see myself falling yeah that too

once bitten twice shy
there's mud in your eye
my leather your lace
my egg on your face

you don't have to look my way again
you know I can't help but be a friend

I'd like to take you tumbling on the floor
there'd be no foul no fumbling like before
oh I'd tease and squeeze and please
till I had you on your knees...

and blah blah blah...

all that seductive talk

I have to walk the way that love would walk

turn out the light and leave it open wide
in case I need to rip this joint and ride

just kidding I don't want to waste the gas
I have to live as love would live and last

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!