Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-10 - back in the dayz

someone had to pray
someone had to show me
back in the day when I's a little bitty homey

all I ever knew
everything I'd do
was all about me and the things that I went through

my schooling - fail or pass
my culture - middle class
my credo - tough it out or they'll kick your little ass

white bred
no meds
prob'ly A.D.D.

cracked head
brain dead
till they revived me

headlong to the dust
headstrong do or bust
reality came true to us
ghetto games were new to us
riches were so few to us
what did nature do to us

we all fought to be
someone we could see
on prime time TV
thank God my rents taught me
that Jesus set me free

for on that cross He paid the price
with that redemption sacrifice
the opposition wasn't nice
it tried to hang us up in vice

but there upon that cross
He paid the righteous cause
He never broke God laws
yet suffered satan's claws

Yes up there where he died
our sin problem was tried
the lamb was crucified
while we look on in pride

until the time we come to know
this passion play was not for show
God's wrath poured out on Himself so
the guilty could rise up and go

as if we never sinned
then Jesus rose again
if per chance to win
the souls who's eyes see Him

so take a look at His demise
remove the blinders from your eyes
this was no wasted sacrifice
it's our escape from satan's lies

it's our redemption from the fire
it brings to pass sweet love's desire
in raising from the muck and mire
all ransomed souls as God required

so teach the children pass the word
tell them of the truth you've heard
read the bible - God's sure word
He wrote it for all geeks and nerds

all homie gangsta wannabes
all those within inner cities
all those in fields and streams and trees
this all goes out to you from me

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!