Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-19 - rap sure


You know...

it's really epidemic...
there ought to be a medic
to deal with the systemic
effects of our aesthetic
pursuits and sexual trysting going on
you'd think the dali lama wore a thong
and it's becoming all the rage
I try to avoid it LIKE THE PLAGUE

but that is not to say
I condemn all those who play
it's just that I'm called away
to a better place (I pray!)
I try to adhere to the teachings
of Christ in all out-reachings
and to the Bible and how it says we ought to live
(because I know it to be the word that God did give)
and if you don't believe this check it out
the state of the world today should leave no doubt
Case in point my marriage was destroyed by this I trust
adultery and mutual wanderlust
and all that sexually driven behavior
we're all sinners in need of a Savior!
we all like to do the things we know are bad
it's thrilling, fun, exciting, and it's rad
But there's always a price tag
and it leaves you with the vice bag
always charges you much more than pleasure's worth
How we need to know God's promise of New Birth!
We can't afford sin in the long run -- always bites us in the ass
and there's no escape from judgement if we give ourselves a pass
Only trusting in the Savior how his blood paid for our sins
will save us if we turn to him and let his love come in

It's the only way that God will remove the mark of sin
which condemns us separates us keeps us cut off from within
Apart from Christ we're bound to an eternal separation
from the only one true God of creation and salvation
He's a God of total justice and sins have to be paid for
But God so loved the world that He sent Jesus - paid the score
so that all who would believe would not depart
Just pray right now and ask him in your heart...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!