Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-15 - aweigh ho

what erected blunder

did cast my trek asunder

did grasp me from down under

and trap in ignorant wonder

ho

.

wayward soul aweigh

aweigh

on through

.

one ofshoot objective

one slightly skewed trajectory

one choice partly defective

prerequisite elective

self-ruled life point perspective

a tangent misdirective

a roundabout corrective

"took the long way home" introspective

reaping what we've sown in respect to

consequences, giddyup hitch,

such expenses, payback'sa bitch

one thing's certain, one thing's true

it wouldn't make sense if it wasn't for You

yo

.

wayward soul aweigh

away

on through

.

squatting on my inner child

you dog like spirit: mean and wild

the pure in heart won't be defiled

the humble soul is unbeguiled

my brokenness is not exiled

from Him, with whom I'm reconciled

.

here's my only floor to stand

the strength of the God of Abraham

the promise of Emmanuel

according to the manual

this mighty tool to run you through

the sword of the spirit -- His word is true

.

those other soul's within your grasp

release them now, you canine asp,

no more smotherings in the night

the causeless curse - it shall not lite

and even if there is a cause

it's overcome by higher laws

I speak this not just in my name

not by city, not by fame,

I speak in the name of heaven's son

the power of the three in one

row

.

wayward soul, aweigh

away on through

.

wayward soul aweigh

away...

we're bound for better weather

weigh ho aweigh

away on through

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!