Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-05 - 11:49 p.m.

I often live/think/act my life on these intrinsic terms:

the chrome and the corrosion, the body and the worms.

I know there are so many things that I could, would and should do

While reaching for the golden rings -- this carousel is voodoo

All illin' for the bling bling, all while spinning, smiles and winking

But "where's the oyster with the pearl" is always in my thinking

"which coconut contains the ruby?" occupies distraction

and often circumvents the mood which motivates the action

to reach out, put the smack down on all the posers out there

who haven't got the guts to tell the truth about the plowshare

which broke the fallow, cut the earth and turned up all the soil

the master and apprentice, and the wheat and cruse of oil,

the bloody sweat of bone and meat and sinew in the furnace

of affliction for addiction beat the prospect that should earn us

we all sell out to the corporate comfort tentacles which strangle

and then stew in inert juices in our souls wherein we wrangle

as we bite the hand that feeds us wishing we could climb the ladder

of the cat that went before us, only we'd be so much fatter

.

.

.

but I've travelled down that road before and always turn around

for there's nothing like the bridges road from Sodom's burning down

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!