Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-05 - 12:24 a.m.

travel back in your mind

to a book long forgotten

open up to the line

on a page made of cotton

penned there so intricately

with care now read what you can see

you have to believe you are free

from the guilt of this love felony

it's never the fault of the victim

violators - you just can't predict them

but that's not what has you discouraged

you can heal but it's going to take courage

you say that she could've been sweeter

but she wasn't there for herself either

the abuse in her soul had her under control

and she couldn't find her way to free her

you are innocent, don't blame yourself

for the imminent hatred and hell

as a child you were pure but you had to endure

such abuse and you feel you're not well

you don't have to remain in this hole

there's no way that you could take control

tender heart of a child like a flower grow'n wild

no one taught you to find your own soul

so please read now what time can't erase

and remember that love has a face

let the story be told: you are purified gold

you are worthy of honor and grace

don't listen to all of the lies

which may come from those ignorant guys

you're my sister, my friend and I'm here till the end

I will fight for your soul till I die

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!