Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-27 - 1:20 p.m.

there's so much I have to do

there's no time to deal with you

I give up before you're through

but nothing personal t'ward you

above that threshold there are few

all my fields are green and blue

.

I'm not sure what is the place

where my exhasperations face

another remote point of view

a prayer for nelly in the lou

there every hope and dream comes true

all my towns are green and blue

.

I can say I knew you when

you were so much a victim then

and then the tables turned you see

the desperate needy one was me

but time had changed the you I knew

all my rags are green and blue

.

somewhere a fledgling learns to fly

somewhere a hawk falls from the sky

somewhere a baby's left to cry

somewhere a mother dries her eye

some wear black and mourn for you

all my clothes are green and blue

.

this I know as sure I stand

music resurrects the band

darkness compliments the moon

opposites enhance the tune

there's a thread of hope for you

all my rays are green and blue

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!