Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-27 - 11:17 p.m.

pulsating glow inside

the light which angels ride

in ornate "rooster tails" aburst

in flames which render those accursed

outside the dance within their wake

so come on in for heaven's sake

.

I listened on in disbelief

as she told me of her grief

sweet sister bore her soul to me

and told me where she'd like to be

I saw a vision as I prayed

And promised her what will not fade

.

it's like laughter when it flows

rising up, dispelling throes

those antiquated heavy fears

which branch into their many tiers

and open doors to terrorists

of refuge havens where exists

.

the beauty that resides within

repressed by years of pain and sin

the subtle quicksand sucking in

is blown away where love begins

a love which came to pay the price

and set you free from every vice

.

the night is coming, walk this way,

the darkness darkens, by the way

and soon the only light you see,

dependant upon where you be

will hyrdrantly come gushing out

from that place we talk about

.

the inner sanctum of your soul

that place you let God take control

for all that happens isn't He

here lies the greatest mystery

the reference says, "iniquity"

that couldn't be His will, you see?

.

So don't sit there in agony

Claiming lost soul amnesty

The fireworks are ecstacy

Especially when the works are free

And shooting off from somewhere new

the light-show coming out of you

.

Will bring new life to those who lie

in chains like slaves who live to die

they think the freedom from their trance

becomes the dreaded zombie dance

But let's not speak of fear and doubt

Just come on in and let it out.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!