Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-24 - pinnacle

it would be so mad crazy
if not a thing that phased me
had substance or gluons and such
which would club dance with you, on some crutch,
for if you were disabled and sat at some table
the whole night in a feigned happy trance
and nobody asked you to dance
were I to hear of such a thing
a part of me would wish to bring
the rest of me to where you sat alone
and whisk you to some alternate freak zone
and I'd help you to see
how someone set me free
from the fear of this space where we own
knowing nothing can make evil stick
and physicians can all heal the sick
and lovers are free to continue to be
like a candle that burns on a wick
and my heart burns within me right now
with a wish that you would know just how
there is one beyond me
who has made me to see
like a comedian working the crowd
like a harvest and field to be plowed
stones in the dirt
husks like a skirt
winnowing under the fork
wheat from the chaff
sobs from the laugh
all in a comic's night's work
looking for those who would "get" him
hooking on those who will let him
reach the inner places and the looks upon their faces will invite the kind of magic that imparts
or ignites an inspiration for the arts
some audience participation and appraised appreciation
that produces a surprising amount of spark
like shoots of light blasted,
and darkness contrasted
as opposite charges would arc
unexpected and respected
when the past has been reflected
on the moment with the future kept in mind
like realtime, space and energy combined
then one more curtain's drawn
and another on and on
till the magic gets orgasmic
anticipation (and it's tragic!)
every season is a reason to give in
and love is just a mystery we live in
so we rise and we fall to the glory of it all there are somethings that we feel that can't be seen and others that we don't know what they mean so listen to the voice that insists love is a choice and it always seeks what love would wish as true
that's the part of life that I would wish for you

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!