Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-10 - 2:55 a.m.

the pilgrimmage escalated

once love's loss accelerated,

those dwindling plots, they elevated,

it all left me exasperated

.

lovers turned to defense lawyers

fiercely facing off like warriors

once they glowed like polished vessels,

inner thighs and tender nestles

.

now they hurt with treachery

wrinkled tongues - such lechery!

he was too old for the likes of she

why couldn't she just stay with me?

.

oh yeah, it's true, I hurt her bad

said some things to make her mad

took her out (she was dressed to kill)

drove around all night until

.

every party, every place

saw the look upon her face

she was gone before I left

she was misled, I was bereft

.

I should have learned my lesson, right?

But I thank my lucky stars each night

Because I had the time of day

To miss her when she went away

.

She took off with another guy

As I chased visions in the sky

good whiskey put the punk to sleep

timation took a quantum leap

.

centipedes raided rotten stumps

scientists analyzed cosmic lumps

everything was so bizarre

nothing else could heal the scar

.

but in the darkness there was you

and everything became brand new

ancient prophesies all came true

mariners sailed the ocean blue

.

new frontiers were pioneered

nothing seemed contrived or weird

and every face shone like the sun

when you and I, at last, were one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!